Strawberry Picking Information

Our Strawberry field will remain closed on Friday June 15. It will be open on Saturday, June 16 from 8:30 to 5. Call our farm phone line for Sunday picking information at 860-786-7486.  The farmstand is open every day except Mondays.

Strawberry Picking for Week of June 11

When you pick at our farm we want to have plenty of ripe berries so that your picking time is worthwhile. Unfortunately Mother Nature is not cooperating. For this week ONLY the strawberry field will be closed on Tuesday June 12, it will be open on Wednesday the 13th from 9 am  to 12 noon only, and closed on Thursday the 14th. Thursday evening we will post about Friday and the weekend. Thank you for your understanding.

Strawberry Field CLOSED Sunday

Due to very heavy picking Friday and Saturday, the strawberry field will be CLOSED on Sunday June 10 to allow the berries to ripen. It will reopen on Tuesday June 12 at 9 am. The farmstand will be open Sunday with vegetables, herbs and flowers to cut.

Strawberry Picking to Begin Friday

Strawberry picking will begin Friday June 8 at 9 am and continue through the month. Bring your own containers or use ours. Sunny and warm temperatures are predicted for the weekend. Come on you to the farm and enjoy picking strawberries!

 

Farmstand Opening May 23, 2018

We will be open this week on Wednesday, May 23 from 1-6 pm and Saturday, May 26 from 9am -12 noon.

Available: We will have asparagus from the field and salad ingredients from our heated high tunnel. More vegetables are growing in the field as well as in our other tunnels, and will be ready soon as well as throughout the summer.
Regular summer hours will begin on Tuesday May 29. This year we will be open until 6 pm 2 weekday evenings. Our hours are
Tuesday & Wednesday: 9-5
Thursday & Friday: 9-6
Saturday: 8:30-5
Sunday: 9-5
Monday: CLOSED

2018 CSA Enrollment Now Closed

Thank you to all who have signed up for our 2018 CSA. Enrollment is now closed. Our farmstand and pick-your-own fields will be opening in May – date dependent on Mother Nature – and is open to everyone. Stay tuned.

Last week of the Season

We are winding down our sales season at the farm, although not our field work season, with our final week. Please note our hours for this week:
Sept 12, Tuesday      3 pm -7 pm
Sept 13, Wednesday  9 am – 5 pm
Sept 14, Thursday    3 pm – 7 pm
Sept 15, Friday          9 am – 5 pm
Sept 16, Saturday     8:30 am – 5 pm
                     We will close for the season at 5pm

There are plenty of raspberries, flower, herbs and vegetables available.