Farmstand Opening May 23, 2018

We will be open this week on Wednesday, May 23 from 1-6 pm and Saturday, May 26 from 9am -12 noon.

Available: We will have asparagus from the field and salad ingredients from our heated high tunnel. More vegetables are growing in the field as well as in our other tunnels, and will be ready soon as well as throughout the summer.
Regular summer hours will begin on Tuesday May 29. This year we will be open until 6 pm 2 weekday evenings. Our hours are
Tuesday & Wednesday: 9-5
Thursday & Friday: 9-6
Saturday: 8:30-5
Sunday: 9-5
Monday: CLOSED

2018 CSA Enrollment Now Closed

Thank you to all who have signed up for our 2018 CSA. Enrollment is now closed. Our farmstand and pick-your-own fields will be opening in May – date dependent on Mother Nature – and is open to everyone. Stay tuned.

Last week of the Season

We are winding down our sales season at the farm, although not our field work season, with our final week. Please note our hours for this week:
Sept 12, Tuesday      3 pm -7 pm
Sept 13, Wednesday  9 am – 5 pm
Sept 14, Thursday    3 pm – 7 pm
Sept 15, Friday          9 am – 5 pm
Sept 16, Saturday     8:30 am – 5 pm
                     We will close for the season at 5pm

There are plenty of raspberries, flower, herbs and vegetables available.

Our Honey from Our Bees

Our bees were busy this summer making honey with our flowers. We extracted the honey, bottled it and it is now available in our farmstand. I feel like I am on a sugar high from tasting a “moderate” amount today – but it is so yummy!!!!

Season Extended

Due to the slow ripening of the Raspberries and Blackberries, we are extending our season to Saturday September 16. Please note, we will be open LABOR DAY  from 9-5. Our schedule the next 3 weeks is the following:

 

 

 

The Blackberry field will be closed until Saturday September 2 for ripening. The Raspberry field, flower field & Herb garden are open.

Farmstand Open – Berry Fields Closed Saturday

Berry Fields closed Saturday August 26 for ripening – Farmstand will be open. The fields will re-open on Sunday August 27. The weather is slowing the ripening process this year.

Our farmstand is open and stocked with sweet corn, cherry & big tomatoes, red, white & blue potatoes, and many more vegetables. The flower field and herb garden, full of color and smelling fantastic, are open for cutting.

Berry Fields Closed for Ripening

The Berry fields will be closed for ripening. The Raspberry field will re-open Wednesday August 23 and the Blackberry Field will re-open Friday August 25. Our farmstand, flower field and herb garden will be open for our regular hours.